About Us

JNT University Anantapur started functioning from the 155 acre campus of one of its Constituent College at Anantapur, since August 2008. As a budding University it is committed to develop and nurture a Technical Education System in the four districts of Rayalaseema viz., Anantapur, Chittoor, YSR, Kurnool districts and SPSR Nellore district which would produce skilled man power of high quality comparable to the best in the world and in adequate numbers to meet the complex technological needs of the economy.

JNTUA, by virtue of the quality of its academic programmes, has consistently been ranked amongst the leading technical Universities in the country. The University has initiated many schemes to assure quality education to the students, career development of faculty members, progression of students towards higher education and generating career opportunities through the campus placement programmes in reputed organizations across the globe. The University is working dedicatedly towards the vision of producing quality technical graduates, competent teachers, scientists and leaders in the academics, research, industry and administration.

On behalf of APSCHE, JNTUA has successfully conducted APECET 2015, APECET 2016 and APECET 2017. For APECET 2019, the Chairman is Prof. S.Srinivas Kumar , the Vice-Chancellor of JNTUA and the Convener is Prof. P.R.Bhanu Murthy,Professor of Civil Engineering.

Prof. S.Srinivas Kumar
Vice-Chancellor, JNTUA
Prof. P.R.Bhanu Murthy
Convener, APECET 2019
Professor of Civil Engineering
Prof. B.Durga Prasad
Co-convener, APECET 2019
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Prof. M.L.S.Dev Kumar
Coordinator, APECET 2019
Professor of Mechanical Engineering